Video – Naughty By Nature – O.P.P.

Musicvideo – Naughty By Nature – O.P.P.

From The 1991 Album: „Naughty By Nature“…..

Naughty by Nature are a Grammy Award-winning American hip hop trio from East Orange, New Jersey that at the time of its formation in 1989 consisted of Treach, Vin Rock, and the DJ Kay Gee. They are known for being one of the few rap acts who were able to balance success on the pop charts with hardcore rap credibility.

The group formed in East Orange, New Jersey (colloquially referred to as „Illtown“ in the 1980s) in 1988. They first appeared on the music scene in 1989, releasing an album called Independent Leaders under their then name the New Style. The album generated the minor hit „Scuffin‘ Those Knees“. After the release of their first album, the group was mentored by fellow New Jersey native Queen Latifah, and subsequently changed its name.

Their first hit as Naughty by Nature was a track called „O.P.P.,“ which sampled the Jackson 5’s hit „ABC“ and was released in 1991 on their self-titled album Naughty by Nature. The song peaked at #6 on the Billboard Hot 100, making it one of the most successful crossover songs in rap history. The song has become well known in pop culture, being mentioned in TV shows and films such as The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air, Malibu’s Most Wanted, Monk, and The Office. „O.P.P.“ also gained critical acclaim, being named one of the top 100 rap singles of all time in 1998 by The Source magazine, and being ranked the 20th best single of the ’90s by Spin magazine

The album also generated another hit, a reworking of Bob Marley’s „No Woman No Cry“ called „Everything’s Gonna be All Right“ (the track was also called „Ghetto Bastard“ on some explicit releases). That song detailed the experiences of Treach growing up in poverty, and now rising up to live a better life. Powered by the success of that song and „O.P.P.“, their self titled album went platinum.

Fellow New Jersey native Tony D, accused Naughty by Nature of stealing a sample from his breakbeat album Music Makes You Move and using it on their track „O.P.P.“ The matter was settled out of court. Between albums, the group also scored a major hit with the track „Uptown Anthem“, from the soundtrack to the 1992 film Juice. Treach also got a cameo acting role in the film, his first acting role.[7] Fellow rapper 2Pac also acted in the movie, and Treach would befriend him. This led to a long acting career for Treach and a long friendship with 2Pac. When 2Pac died in 1996 Treach made a tribute song to him, called „Mourn You Till I Join You.“

Later, the group had multiple hits from its third and fourth albums, called 19 Naughty III and Poverty’s Paradise respectively. Both albums reached the #1 spot on the R&B/Hip-Hop Charts. „Hip Hop Hooray“ was a success from the album 19 Naughty III. Its video was directed by Spike Lee and featured other hip-hop artists popular in the early 1990s, including Queen Latifah, Eazy-E, Run-D.M.C., and Da Youngstas. Poverty’s Paradise won the Grammy Award in 1996 for Best Rap Album, becoming the first album to win this award. It also spawned a hit song in „Feel Me Flow“ which peaked at #17 on the Billboard Hot 100.

In the mid 1990s Naughty by Nature started their own music imprint, Illtown Records, and in 1995 released an album from their proteges the Rottin Razkals. The group (mainly Kay Gee) worked closely with a number of R&B groups over the next few years particularly Zhane and Next. Kay Gee produced Next’s „Too Close“, which became a #1 hit in 1998.

Extended & Updated Info Here:…

music hip hop hiphop video videos rap city real lyrics lyricism lyricist classic rapper rappers rapping rappin battle battling mc emcee mcs emcees freestyle freestyling beats rhymes rhyme flow dj djs djing beatbox beatboxing break dancing breakin dance b-boy graffiti slang underground street golden era age 1990s 1980s 90s 80s vintage bvmtv yo yo! mtv raps dope radio uncut mixtape vinyl records turntablist high quality best hd hq oldschool samples uncut o.p.p.
October 28, 2016 at 11:16PM

Video – Funky Disko House MIX

Musicvideo – Funky Disko House MIX
Thanks for 1000 abos 🙂

Tracklist :

1: Intro
2: Jimmy Somerville – Safe House (DJ Tonka)
3: Disko kidz – Latino disko (dave armstrong mix)
4: George Cynnamon – Sweet Mellow Music (Agent Stereo Remix)
5: Bizz Kids – Springbreak
6: Eric Smax & Thomas Gold – Our Roots (Club Mix)
7: Gimbal & Sinan – Depressive Housewifes
8: Groove Cutter Feat. Lucky 15 – Suspicion
9: Dj Flex – Amazing (Original Mix)
10: Mike Gillenwater – All Night (Original Mix)
11: Saturday Night Hustlers Can – U Feel it (Original Mix)
12: Swivel Hips – Casual Encounters (Original Mix)
13: WhiteNoize – Le Bounce (Original Mix)
14: Two Burning Men – Dancing Tight (Original Mix)
15: Spellbound – Grant Nelson
16: The Disko Bunch – Classy Bubble (Original Mix)
October 10, 2016 at 06:22PM